ADD&G was been a true computer law firm long before the Internet boom or the proliferation of smartphones. We have grown with the computer industry into computer law firm that provides a comprehensive range of legal services relating to online and computer technology. Today, there are nearly 290 million Internet users in the United States, and more than 80% of adults in the United States own smartphones. The average United States adult spends almost 3 hours going online each day using desktop or laptop computers, and an additional 2 ½ hours each day engaged in non-voice mobile activities.

 

ADD&G attorneys assist individuals and businesses in navigating the legal issues that arise in an increasingly connected world, including Trademark and Domain Name Disputes, Digital Millennium Copyright Act issues, Computer Fraud and Abuse Act issues, Website Services Agreements, Software License Agreements, Software Infringement, Open Source and Cloud Computing issues, Electronic Discovery issues, Data Privacy and Information Security issues, Online Defamation issues, and Social Media Liability issues.

 

Contracts involving software licensing, online privacy, and online IP protection are not standard contracts. ADD&G attorneys understand online and computer technology, and they can put their knowledge and experience to work for you. Whether you need a lawyer to draft software license agreements, privacy policies, or terms of use, or a lawyer to resolve license disputes and lawsuits, our law firm has the computer law background to assist you.

 

We are proud to have assisted our clients in obtaining more than 7,000 patents, covering nearly every aspect of computer hardware, computer software, mobile devices, telecommunications, and networking. ADD&G attorneys can assist you in protecting your computer related inventions, and defending against claims of patent and copyright infringement. Software developers also regularly consult ADD&G attorneys to avoid software infringement disputes by establishing clean room procedures, reviewing open source and software licenses, and conducting freedom to operate analyses.

 

ADD&G attorneys provide a comprehensive range of legal services relating to online and computer technology including: Trademark and Domain Name Disputes, Digital Millennium Copyright Act issues, Computer Fraud and Abuse Act issues, Website Services Agreements, Software License Agreements, Open Source and Cloud Computing issues, Electronic Discovery issues, Data Privacy and Information Security issues, Online Defamation issues, and Social Media Liability issues.

jack_abid1Brian R. Gilchrist
Shareholder, Managing Partner
bgilchrist@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1Christopher F. Regan
Shareholder, Registered Patent Attorney
cregan@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1David L. Sigalow
Shareholder, Registered Patent Attorney
dsigalow@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1Richard K. Warther
Shareholder, Registered Patent Attorney
rwarther@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1John F. Woodson, II
Shareholder, Registered Patent Attorney
jwoodson@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1David S. Carus
Shareholder, Registered Patent Attorney
dcarus@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1Jack G. Abid
Shareholder, Registered Patent Attorney
jabid@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1Stephen H. Luther
Shareholder, Registered Patent Attorney
sluther@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1Ryan T. Santurri
Shareholder, Registered Patent Attorney
rsanturri@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1Michael W. Taylor
Shareholder, Registered Patent Attorney
mtaylor@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1Allison R. Imber
Shareholder and Registered Patent Attorney
aimber@allendyer.com
View Bio

jack_abid1Justin R. Sauer
Shareholder, Registered Patent Attorney
jsauer@allendyer.com
View Bio